Teen Trendsetters

My Favorite YA Ship – Zaheerah K.

by Zaheerah K. (@zaheerahkhalik)

I’m very picky when it comes to who I ship. Romance is something I don’t usually fall head over heels for in a book. Especially in YA fiction where the romance often overpowers the plot and leaves the story very weak. My favorite is also ever changing so making this post is difficult for me – because what is my favorite now can easily change in a weeks time. But I have attempted to make narrow it down to my two favorite, current, ships in YA fiction.

  1. Khario (Khalila Seif x Dario Santiago from THE GREAT LIBRARY by Rachel Caine)

Khalila Seif is currently my favorite female character is YA fiction now. Mainly because she is one of the few Muslim girls in YA fiction. She is so kickass and amazing. Although I didn’t like Dario to begin with, he grew on me because I realized he’s SO head over heels in love with her. And he really appreciates Khalila. (I mean, who wouldn’t? She’s the first person to get 100% on the Library entrance test) But they get together towards the end of book one, Ink and Bone, and the sequel isn’t out yet so I’m very excited to see where Rachel will take them because most of my headcanons are very very sad.

2. Andriel (Neil Josten x Andrew Minyard from ALL FOR THE GAME by Nora Sakavic)

I’m always wary about putting AFTG as Young Adult or not. Although it labelled as Young Adult, the themes within are borderline New Adult. But I don’t think there’s enough words in the English dictionary that will fully describe how much I love these two. Although Andrew was never a character I thought I would like to begin with but the way his relationship develops with Neil was slow burning and so satisfying. And it’s the first book I’ve read with a demisexual lead.

(pssst… the first book in the series is free on Kindle…. just …in case… someone wanted to know) 


Our favorite love triangle is between Cass, Falco, and Luca in the SECRETS OF THE ETERNAL ROSE series, by Fiona Paul. Have you read these historical romances full of mystery, intrigue, and swoony characters?

1VenomousKissAmazon
Barnes & Noble
iTunes
2PoisonousTouchAmazon
Barnes & Noble
iTunes
3DangerousHeartAmazon
Barnes & Noble
iBooks
Leave a Reply

