Teen Trendsetters

My Favorite YA Ship – Maddie M.

by Maddie M. (@Maddie_TV)

One of the greatest topics of controversy in the YA lit community is that of literary romances. Readers love the ‘ships’ and hate the stigma associated with them at the same time. However, no reader can deny that they all have their favorite YA couple, and I am no exception.

To anyone who is familiar with my blog or my past PLL posts, this selection will come as no surprise. Eleanor Fitt and Daniel Sheridan from Susan Dennard’s SOMETHING STRANGE AND DEADLY will always have a special place in my heart. I have honestly never been so infatuated with a fictional couple before. But, I also simultaneously hated it because I wanted to keep Danny Boy to myself (which worked out, check the Strange and Ever After acknowledgments ;)). They had a relationship where they were constantly challenging each other in both ways. They challenged each other’s patience, but also their abilities. They forced each other to grow in a beautiful way, whilst staying independent of each other. It’s hard to describe (just go read the book already, c’mon).

I am not always a fan of the YA romances, as they can come off as forced, or unrealistic, however, Daniel and Eleanor will always captivate me (and make me undeniably jealous).


Our favorite love triangle is between Cass, Falco, and Luca in the SECRETS OF THE ETERNAL ROSE series, by Fiona Paul. Have you read these historical romances full of mystery, intrigue, and swoony characters?

1VenomousKissAmazon
Barnes & Noble
iTunes
2PoisonousTouchAmazon
Barnes & Noble
iTunes
3DangerousHeartAmazon
Barnes & Noble
iBooks
Leave a Reply

