Uncategorized

Monica B. Wagner’s Lucky 7 Interview!

We are so excited to introduce Monica B. Wagner, author of FROSH: First Blush! The FROSH series is our first New Adult college romance series, and we can’t wait for you to read it when it comes out 10/20! In the meantime, check out this interview with Monica, and pre-order FROSH here!

  1. If you were a dessert, what would you be?

A Suspiro Limeño! The dessert is a Peruvian one, and I’m Peruvian, too. The Suspiro Limeño is made with sweetened condensed milk, and eggs and port wine and cinnamon, and…yum!

2. What’s the next place on your travel Bucket List?

I’d love to go to Greece. I once went to Italy and was going to Greece but I ran out of money and time, so I couldn’t. I was a teen back then, and I’ve never had another opportunity like that.

3. Which actress would you want to play you in the biopic of your life?

Shakira, please? She doesn’t look like me, and I can’t sing for the life of me. But her mother tongue is Spanish, like mine, and she’s small, like me, and she actually started off as an actress. And I just love her.FROSHfinal

4. What book has inspired your writing the most? 

I think there wasn’t just one book. My grandma and parents bought me so many novels since I was little, so I think my subconscious was getting inspired even before I realized it was actually happening.

5. Who is your secret cartoon crush? 

I absolutely adore the Despicable Me minions. I have a minion keychain, a minion soap dispenser, a minion cellphone case… okay, I’ll stop now. You get the idea.

6. Favorite TV show right now? 

Homeland. I think I’ve never been more hooked with a TV show. Though I was so upset, almost crying, when season three ended. I also love Suits.

Monifeb15 copy7. When you were six years old, what did you want to be when you grew up?

An astronaut. I know, not that original. But I really wanted to be one!

Pre-order FROSH here!

2 thoughts on “Monica B. Wagner’s Lucky 7 Interview!

Leave a Reply

