Uncategorized

ALL the Studio News That’s Fit to Print!

We have so much news to share, we decided to put it all in a little blog post for you (with GIFS, of course.) Do a happy dance with us!

giphy

THE STUDIO HAS A NEW WEBSITE!

We have been hard at work creating a new website exclusively for all things The Studio! Visit TheStudioPll.com for the latest info on our digital imprint including not 1, not 2, but 3 COVER REVEALS TODAY! Which brings me to…

KATE ELLISON FOR THE STUDIO

lost girls NEW FINAL with correct logoTLN centered letters low placement saturated FINAL girl unseen green final correct logo

The Studio has re-acquired two of our titles from Egmont written by Kate Ellison— and we’re rebranding them for The Studio! LOST GIRLS (formerly The Butterfly Clues) is a psychological thriller with a hint of romance, and it will be available for purchase TOMORROW, 3/24! We’ve also got GIRL UNSEEN (formerly Notes from Ghost Town) coming out later this Spring, and— the best news of all— for the special occasion of The Studio publishing her books, Kate has written a prequel to LOST GIRLS called LOST NIGHT, which will also be available later this Spring!

NEW STUDIO STORIES

New year, new website, new stories! Last year, The Studio published 4 amazing titles: THE BOYFRIEND THIEF, DOLLHOUSE, BEAUTIFUL GIRL, and ETERNAL NIGHT. This year, we’re scaling up, bringing you 15 TITLES! Here’s a look at some of the new books from debut authors you’ll be reading from The Studio:

TSBYAM_FinalRULES-Final-fixed-logo-FOR-WEB

RULES OF SEDUCTION by E!Online reporter Jenna Mullins, an NA Hollywood romance pitched as AFTER by Anna Todd meets THE DEVIL WEARS PRADA, in which a production intern on the set of a hit TV show agrees to seduce the star as a test of his fidelity to her best friend…but starts to fall for him in the process. (Rules is only $2.99 for pre-order! That’s a 50% discount until 4/21, so in case you missed that link up top: Pre-order RULES OF SEDUCTION today!)

HOMECOMING, written by Hellogiggles blogger Kerry Winfrey, pitched as OCD LOVE STORY meets MEAN GIRLS, in which a self-described “optimistic” agoraphobic forms a plan to be crowned homecoming queen in a hilarious and heartbreaking story entwined with loss, first love, and the realization of what home really means.

Shana Norris’ THE SECRETS BETWEEN YOU AND ME (published 2/10), a companion novel to THE BOYFRIEND THIEF, in which a girl hiding a dark family secret tries to reinvent herself for a summer but falls in love along the way, for fans of Lauren Morrill and Jenny Han, and an untitled third novel in her Stolen Kiss Collection. (That’s right, y’all, we’re giving you another Shana Norris romance! Ready to swoon?)

AN ADULT AFFAIR

Finally, The Studio (and PLL) are venturing into the adult world with our first-ever series just for grown-ups. Here’s what it’s about! (Kids, cover your ears.)

Taryn Scarlett’s SIN AND HONEY series, pitched as Anita Diamant’s THE RED TENT meets Anne Rice’s THE CLAIMING OF SLEEPING BEAUTY, is a scandalous and scintillating collection of romance novellas starring biblical characters.

giphy-2

Pretty scandalous, right? BUT WAIT, THERE’S MORE! You can see the cover for the first SIN AND HONEY novella on Romantic Times Book Reviews today! (And read a little interview from the author, Taryn, as well as our co-founder Lauren Oliver, on entering the dark, steamy world of adult romance.)

WRITE FOR THE STUDIO!

Finally, we are on the lookout for even more writers to add to our arsenal. If you are interested in learning more about The Studio, contact us here. If you’re ready to go, you can submit your work to us here. 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s