Uncategorized

Jenna Mullins’ Lucky Seven!

We’re so excited to introduce our newest author for The Studio, Jenna Mullins! She’s an editor for E!Online, a passionate fangirl, and most importantly, the author of RULES OF SEDUCTION, coming out April 21st! Want to learn more about Jenna? Here’s her Lucky Seven Interview:

 RULES-Final-fixed-logo-FOR-WEB

1. If you were a dessert, which would you be? 
I think I would want to be one of those giant ice cream sundae’s that diners give out awards for if someone eats the whole thing in under an hour. I would want to be a five pound bowl of ice cream and toppings that make people hate themselves after eating me.
2. What’s the next place on your Travel Bucket List? Mullins_pic
My boyfriend and I want to go to Europe and go on a World War 2 history tour, like the Band of Brothers tour. I care more about the food, but he’ll be more about visiting historical sites so hopefully we can manage to do both. I’ve also been dying to go to Greece since I was a little girl.
3. Which actress would you want to play you in the bio-pic of your life? 
I wish I could cast myself and have someone like John Krasinski play the romantic lead role so I could just make out with him for 90 minutes. But someone like Amy Schumer or Kate McKinnon would be a dream come true. Basically any female that’s funny, smart and a little weird.
4. What book has inspired your writing the most? 
“Speak” by Laurie Halse Anderson. It was the first time I realized that writing could be anything you wanted and there were no rules. Sometimes her chapters were one sentence long and her characters were just so real and honest. It blew my mind as a 13-year-old. I also grew up reading R.L. Stine books (Fear Street and Goosebumps) and my first attempt at writing a book was because I wanted to become the next R.L. Stine. Finally, Sarah Dessen’s Dreamland will always have a special place in my heart.
5. Who is your secret cartoon crush? 
Sterling Archer from the FX show Archer. But it’s not really a secret; that man is gorgeously drawn and I’m not afraid to admit it.
6. Favorite TV show right now? 
Just one? How about three? Food Network’s Chopped, which is always and forever my favorite thing to watch on television. Parks and Rec, the best comedy on TV right now. And my boyfriend is making me watch Doctor Who, so I think I have to say that or he’ll be mad.
7. When you were six years old, what did you want to be when you grew up? 
Cheesy, but true: I wanted to be a writer.

Check out the Lucky Seven Interviews for our other Studio authors: Shana Norris, Lida James, Carina Adly MacKenzie, and Anya Allyn.

Leave a Reply

