Uncategorized

Carina Adly MacKenzie’s Lucky Seven!

Carina-1Carina Adly MacKenzie’s Lucky Seven!

We caught up Eternal Night author Carina in between takes on the set of the “Originals” (where she is filming an episode she wrote!) to ask her some questions so you all can get to know her better.

What actor or actress would you want to play you in the biopic of your life?

Does Taylor Swift count as an actor? I want Taylor Swift. She doesn’t look like me or anything. I just spend a lot of time trying to figure out how I can meet Taylor Swift and become best friends with her, and this seems like it could be a pretty good way. She would have to hang out with me to research the role. Later, she could write a song about our best friendship, and I could sing it a lot in my car, and that’s really all I want in life.

When you were six years old, what did you want to be when you grew up?

I think that when I was six I actually wanted to be a writer. (By the time I was 7, I’d figured out how life works, and I wanted to be a pop star.)

Hoorah! You’ve just been hired by a circus. What will you be doing?

I… will be quitting.

Who is your secret cartoon crush?

Dimitri from “Anastasia.” Since 1997. I’m actually more well-adjusted than that makes me sound.

What will be the title of your memoir?

“Bad at Adulthood: Tales of Highly Preventable Anguish.”  Or maybe, “Can I Tweet That? A Memoir.” For the record, I am also considering a self-help book called “How Not To Be The Rory Gilmore Of Your Own Life.” No one steal that.Web Friendly EN

If you were a kitchen appliance, what would you be?

Something that makes coffee. Anything that makes coffee.

If you could go on a road trip with any person (dead or alive), who would you choose and where would you go?

Taylor Swift. I really wasn’t kidding. We would go somewhere far away. I need to make sure there’s enough driving time for us to become best friends.

Carina Adly MacKenzie grew up in Greenwich, Connecticut, where she boldly defied the no-reading-at-the-dinner-table rule time and time again. After studying English at the University of Colorado at Boulder, Carina moved to Los Angeles to pursue a writing career. Carina was a television critic and entertainment reporter for Zap2it.com, the Los Angeles Times, and Teen Vogue, among other publications. Currently, she spends her days obsessing over vampire sibling rivalry as a writers’ assistant for The CW’s new drama, “The Originals.” She loves coffee, Twitter, and her little dog Pacey. Eternal Night is her first novel.

 

Make sure you check out Carina online and add Eternal Night to your Goodreads page. Eternal Night will be published on August 26th but is available for pre-order NOW!

 

Leave a Reply

