Uncategorized

Win Six Swoony Reads for Summer!

Here at the PLL HQ, we can’t help but worry that you’re not beach-ready yet. Do you have sunblock? Sunglasses? A good book to read? NO?! Well, we can’t in good conscience send you out to the beach unprepared or you’ll come knocking on our door ticked off that you had nothing to read while you were getting sunburnt.

Credit: Steven Errico/Corbis
Photo Credit: Steven Errico/Corbis

So how about this: since Lauren Morrill’s MEANT TO BE has been featured on some really awesome lists lately (see end of post), we want to say thanks by giving back to you! Enter the Rafflecopter below for a chance to win these 6 beach-friendly reads!

MEANT TO BE by Lauren Morrill, for those questioning whether the person they’re dating is THE ONE for them.
TRUTH OR DARE by Jacqueline Green, for those seeking some mystery in between kisses.
THE CATASTROPHIC HISTORY OF YOU AND ME by Jess Rothenberg, for those imagining an afterlife with your soul mate.
THIS IS WHAT HAPPY LOOKS LIKE by Jennifer E. Smith, for those answering fate’s emails.
THE MOON AND MORE by Sarah Dessen, for those wanting to read a book about a beach town while on the beach… how meta of you!
ALL I NEED by Susane Colasanti, for those enduring long distance relationships with a person they instantly connected with.

HOW TO WIN
Use this Rafflecopter link and enter by doing one (or ALL for more points) of the following.

One Winner Will Rush To The Beach With…
Six books perfect for summer, sunscreen, sunglasses, and a beach tote!

MeantToBe

RECENT BLOG LOVE FOR MEANT TO BE

I absolutely loved Lauren Morrill’s debut novel and while I haven’t had a chance to reread it yet (sadface), I know MEANT TO BE is going to be one of those books that I turn to time and time again when I need a smile.”
Hobbitsies on MTB as a Top Ten Tuesday: When You Need Something Light and Fun

“This was one of my favorite young adult debuts of 2012, simply because I could totally relate to its type-A heroine who finds romance in a very unexpected place when she is teamed up with the class clown on a school trip to London.”
-YA Book Crush on MTB as a Top Ten TuesdayL When Yoy Need Something Light and Fun

“Everything from the cover of this book to its contents is just SO FREAKING CUTE. I’m pretty sure I would have loved it even if there was no travel aspect, but I loved it all the more for the trip to London!”
-Ella Bee Reads on MTB as a Top Ten Tuesday Featuring Travel in Some Way

Wonderfully narrated, this book shows a class trip to England, featuring two refreshingly realistic main characters.”
-The Book Barbies on MTB as a Top Ten Tuesday Featuring Travel in Some Way

43 thoughts on “Win Six Swoony Reads for Summer!

  1. In book world, my fave couple is Falco and Cass from Venom/Belladonna. I know, Luca is in the picture too, bit they are meant to be. It is simple fate!
    In real life, I’m gonna get all sappy and say me and my husband. From the moment I saw him, I though “I want that one!” We had a very complicated few years of being friends while we were both in previous relationships, but it all worked out in the end!

  2. Will and Tessa were always meant to be. Completely. Tessa and Jem, too . . . I can’t choose. It would be unfair to either of them to choose.

    1. This is exactly why I moved away from Seattle. You people are psycho. The way that you micromanage your children to the point of not wanting them to be masculine is astounding. And not allowing them to even WATCH FOOTBALL on TV? Maybe your son will turn out homosexual and then you can brag to your friends about how “progressive” he is.VA:F [1.9.20_1166]please wait…

  3. I really loved Trevor and Parker from Golden. The whole time I was reading I was like “Come ON! Just get together!”. Sigh. I already need to reread that book.

  4. Hazel and Augustus from The Fault in Our Stars, Macy and Wes from The Truth About Forever, Po and Katsa from Graceling, and the list goes on and on… I seriously couldn’t pick just one couple… This is just a few of the many the popped in my head right away without thinking… 🙂

  5. Currently, my favourite book couple would definitely be Ron and Hermione from Harry Potter. (Typical answer, I know, but it’s true!)

  6. I always think of Pride and Prejudice as THE classic love story, so I guess I’d have to go with Elizabeth Bennet and Mr. Darcy.

  7. My favorite couple… destined to be together for all time… is… me and my husband! 🙂

    Wait. You meant FICTIONAL couple, didn’t you? Well then, Beauty and the Beast, of course!

  8. What an amazing giveaway! My favorite book couple is Jamie and Claire Fraser from Outlander by Diana Gabaldon. Swoon.

  9. My favorite book couple has always been and will probably always be Lauara Ingalls Wilder and Almanzo Wilder. Bonus that they are real people!

  10. All of these books are on my to be read list this summer!!! My favorite couple is Tobias and Tris! Their chemistry is undeniable and they fit so perfectly together!!

  11. Hmm, Ronnie and Will from The Last Song or Hermione and Ron (I’m a sucker for friends dating) from Harry Potter.

  12. My favorite couple who I believe should be together forever would have to be Will and Lyra from the His Dark Materials series. That ending tore my heart in too. It’s not fair that they saved the world, but they weren’t allowed together because they came from two different worlds. That was such a good and plausible reason that my heart broke even more.

  13. samantha and jase from my life next door–i’m currently reading it and they’re not a couple yet but they’re MTB! also, june and day better end up together in champion or else…

  14. Mmm favorite couple, let’s see..I think Daemon and Katy from the Lux series. But I have lots of other couples I like haha.

  15. This is such a hard question!! It’s impossible to choose just one (so I chose three)! I’m going to go with Anna and Etienne from Anna and the French Kiss, Jace and Clary from the Mortal Instruments series, and Katy and Daemon from the Lux series.

Leave a Reply

