Uncategorized

BEA IN THREE WEEKS!!!!!!!

BEA is happening in just THREE WEEKS and I couldn’t be more excited about it if I actually lived in NYC. Which I do.

Actually, we at Paper Lantern Lit are all excited about BEA, but for me this is my first year attending so I’m SUPER pumped! I had the chance to go last year as a student, but I ended up having to work and missed it. THIS year I took all my convention weeks for the summer off far in advance and will be attending Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday on the show floor and Friday as a part of the Book Blogger Convention, to help me be better at sharing awesomeness with you.

As part of my pre-gaming for BEA (I can’t wait any longer!) I’ve been checking out this list of high profile children’s and YA books that will be getting the BEA star treatment. Personally I’m excited for Marcel the Shell with Shoes On: Things About Me based on the video, which is 100% adorable.

I’m also stoked for a peek at Goliath, book three of Scott Westerfeld’s steampunk trilogy. I’ve already devoured Leviathan, and Behemoth. Then again, I’m a steampunk cosplayer so I guess I’m a little biased.

Finally, not to be totally promotional, but I really want a better peek at Lauren Oliver’s Liesl & Po. Yes, I know I work with her, but this only makes it worse because I’ve seen some small glimpses of the work in progress and I’m impatient! (Hint, Lauren!)

What books are you looking to check out at BEA this year? Who else is anywhere near as excited as I am?!

-Beth

3 thoughts on “BEA IN THREE WEEKS!!!!!!!

  1. The lists and schedules look to be amazing! Perhaps I’ll see you there! I’ll be on many of the YA author signing lines and will perhaps fit in a meeting or two.
    So happy it’s in NYC these past few years. I’ll be sorry to see it move on.
    But, at the moment just excited about it happening in less than 3 weeks! Hope you have a great time!

      1. Argh, sorry I missed you there! Sounds like you had a great time which I am so happy to read. So much swag! Hope you did find some stuff to keep for yourself. Did you get to snag the ARC for Laini Taylor’s new book? How was the Blogger Expo? I hope to catch it next year if it’s in conjunction with BEA again.

Leave a Reply

