Uncategorized

Ellie Rollins’ Lucky Seven!

We asked our newest author Ellie Rollins to take our Lucky Seven Survey. Unfortunately all our other authors’ answers were lost in the great blogfail, but that’s not going to stop us from pushing forward! Check out her answers below!

1. What actor/actress would you want to play you in the biopic of your life?

Zooey Deschanel. She doesn’t look anything like me, but I’m completely obsessed with her. Can this question be changed to which celeb do you want to be your real-life big sister? Because I just want to follow Zooey around and borrow her clothes.

2. When you were six years old, what did you want to be when you grew up?

I wanted to be one of those people who rode around on whales and dolphins at Sea World. My mom said they were marine biologists (which was totally wrong, by the way) so that’s what I wanted to be for years, until someone informed me that marine biologists have to be, like, good at science. That was not okay with six-year-old Danielle.

3. Hoorah!  You’ve just been hired by a circus!  What will you be doing?

I’d want to be one of the girls on the trapeze or the tight rope, wearing a sparkly outfit and looking fabulous and glamorous. But I don’t have any coordination or upper-body strength so I’d probably be one of the clowns. Whatever. At least I’d get to eat a lot of pie.

4. Who is your secret cartoon crush?

Aladdin, all the way. He was the only one who was actually funny!

5. What will the title of your autobiography be?

Wow, uhm, I don’t know. I’m terrible at titles. I’d want to do something cool like Beiber Fever but the only thing that rhymes with Ellie is Smelly Ellie. Which, uhm, no thanks.

6. If you were a kitchen appliance – what would you be?

It’s not original, but I’d be my bright red coffee pot. It’s my favorite kitchen appliance ever.

7. If you could go on a road trip with any person (dead or alive), who would you choose and where would you go?

I haven’t spent much time in the South and have always wanted to take a road trip through North Carolina, Tennessee and maybe Georgia. While it would definitely be cool to go with someone legendary or famous, like John Lennon or J.K. Rowling, I’d probably end up being really boring and taking my boyfriend, Ron, because he’s my best friend and I know I’d be able to stand being cooped up with him in a car. Plus, he’d let me stop and take a look at all the really lame roadside attractions, like the World’s Largest Frying Pan or Carhenge (which is near Omaha, where I’m from, and is AWESOME!).

v.

Leave a Reply

