Uncategorized

My Affair with Water for Elephants

I’m going to be honest. This is a book that EVERYONE told me I needed to read…that I still never got around to reading. We’ve had a coy but agonizingly slow flirtation, and have never actually committed to one another. But with this movie coming out, I think I better make up my mind and bring it back to my place.

Maybe it’s the epic-sounding music in the background, maybe it’s that I’m a sucker for circuses, and maybe it’s Robert Pattison (because he played Cedric Diggory, people!) but I want to see this and I am going to read the book before I do.

For those of you who have read the book already, tell me: how faithful do you think the film will be to the movie? How do you think the trailer looks? Will you go see it? Will you go see it with me? It comes out April 22, but it’s never too soon to plan.

-Beth
Leave a Reply

